What is Drawing Number One?

Drawing Number One is Dan Romer, an acclaimed music producer, composer, mixer, arranger and multi-instrumentalist based in Los Angeles.

He has produced albums for an array of amazing artists on both indie and major labels including Ingrid Michaelson, Jenny Owen Youngs, He Is We, April Smith, Lelia Broussard, Jukebox The Ghost and A Great Big World whose debut single with Christina Aguilera ‘Say Something’ entered the Us iTunes chart at #1 and has sold in excess of 3 million copies as of March 2014.

In addition to his production work with artists and labels he is an accomplished film composer and string arranger. He has scored the music for two award winning short films ‘Death To The Tinman’ and ‘Glory At Sea’ and recently scored the four time 2013 Oscar nominated film ‘Beasts of The Southern Wild’.

Filmography (CS/Co-Scored, S/Scored)

  • ‘Beasts of The Southern Wild’ - CS
  • ‘Sleepwalking in The Rift’ - S
  • ‘Walter’ - S
  • ‘The Life and Death of Tommy Chaos and Stacey Danger’ - S
  • ‘Tomorrow We Disappear’ - S
  • ‘Glory At Sea’ - CS
  • ‘Death To The Tin Man’ - CS

Selected Record Discography (W/Write, P/Produce, M/Mix)

  • A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera - ‘Say Something’ - P
  • A Great Big World - ‘Is There Anybody Out There’ - P/M
  • Scars on 45 - writing new material for forthcoming album
  • Jukebox The Ghost ‘Safe Travels’ - P/M
  • Jenny Owen Youngs ‘An Unwavering Band of Light’ - W/P/M
  • Ingrid Michaelson ‘Girls and Boys’ ‘Be Ok’ P/M and ‘Everybody’ - P
  • Lelia Broussard ‘Masquerade’ - P/M
  • April Smith ‘Songs for a Sinking Ship’ - P/M